The official Facebook page for the British iconic band #sade

February 2010: Soldier of Love is only the sixth studio album the band Sade have released during their 25 year career.

For Sade herself, as the lynchpin of the group's songwriting effort, it's a simple matter of integrity and authenticity. “I only make records when I feel I have something to say. I'm not interested in releasing music just for the sake of selling something. Sade is not a brand.”

Now available for the first time on vinyl: Sweetback – the debut album released on Epic Records in October 1996, written and performed by Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale, and Paul Spencer Denman.

The Legacy edition of the album has been remastered and struck on 2LP 12" 150 gram vinyl with guest artists Maxwell, Bahamadia, Amel Larrieux of Groove Theory, and Leroy Osbourne.

Get it now:

Full tracklisting:
Gaze (vocals by Amel Larrieux)
Softly Softly (vocals by Maxwell)
Au Natural (vocals by Bahamadia)
You Will Rise (vocals by Amel Larrieux)
Walk of Ju
Hope She'll Be Happier (vocals by Leroy Osbourne)
Come Dubbing
Cloud People

How Well Do You Know Sade’s Music?

Take the quiz and post your score in a comment below!

Today, on the third anniversary of the Great Eastern Japan earthquake, 11th March 2014, the anime studio Dwarf has released the beautiful and powerful film ‘By Your Side’ to support El Sistema's valuable work helping the vulnerable children of Fukushima who have been traumatized by the 2011 tsunami and the nuclear explosion at the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant.
El Sistema is a visionary global movement that transforms the lives of children through the healing power of music. Click the link below to find out how you can make an impact and join in this incredible and heart-warming campaign."

Sade is joining forces with the likes of Beyoncé, to ask for your help and support, for World Humanitarian Day. Click the link below to find out how you can make an impact and join in this incredible campaign.

Videos (See all)

Band Members

Sade, Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale, Paul Spencer Denman.

Record Label

Ashburn Artists