The People Now

Album "One By One" + Merch Pack out NOW! Available at -

Seattle Rock in Surround Sound. A musical and visual explosion: The People Now synergize punchy, melodic, powerful songs with modern technology to create a listening experience like no other.

The People Now is an alternative heavy-rock band hailing from Seattle, Washington. The band’s unique combination of highly involved live performances including orchestrated lights/video, surround sound experience, and using their music to help local and global communities is what sets them apart from so many other bands in the same genre.

They have shared the stage with prestigious names from Tool (Paul D’Amore), Pearl Jam (Dave Krusen), The Ramones (Richie Ramone), Killswitch Engage (Howard Jones), such world famous bands as Lacuna Coil, Fates Warning, and Sanctuary (Warrel Dane -Nevermore), and were hand selected to play Pain in The Grass Festival for the Uproar Tour in September 2013, alongside names such as Avenged Sevenfold, Jane’s Addiction, and Alice in Chains.

The People Now has received airplay and accolades in support of their efforts on both western region and online radio stations such as 97.9 KUPD (AZ), 101.3 Renegade Radio (NV), multiple features as Band of the Week on 99.9 KISW (WA). They have been showcased in: Vents Mag, MusicNotez, Absolute Punk, Take 2 Radio, the Northwest Convergence zone, Metalholic, Rock Girl Mag, The Stranger, Seattle Weekly, City of Seattle Office of Film + Music and the Grammy Foundation website and others.

In 2015, The People Now continues work on their 2nd album, as well as the release of brand new music videos. Currently, TPN is booking shows throughout the US and beyond, and actively seeking collaboration with others to utilize music to help improve local and global communities.

The Story:

Without enough equipment to hold rehearsal, TPN began as a side project by original members Timothy Karman (One Undone)- drums and Garth Hockersmith (guitar) and evolved over time into the full on arena rock show it is today.

In 2012, The People Now entered Robert Lang Studios with producer Toby Wright (Metallica, Korn, Alice in Chains) at the helm. They released their material digitally, and continued with a tour of Italy and Switzerland in 2013.
After several line up changes, the addition of loop master and a leader of a one-man band Jonny Smokes on guitar and Dagna Silesia (Warrel Dane, One Undone, Ghost Ship Octavius) on bass, as well as Garth taking over the vocal duties, their momentum carried them through their international summer, returning to WA to launch an international musician exchange program called "Bands Beyond Borders.”
Their single "One By One" was featured as Official replay, pre, and post-game music on Fox Sports Q13 for NFL SuperBowl Champions the Seattle Seahawks in 2014.

Examples of projects for charities and non-profits produced in conjunction with their live shows include:

- Food and donation drive in December of 2010 for Northwest Harvest;
- Weekend-long fundraiser for the American Red Cross for Japan tsunami and earthquake relief at the University District Street Fair in May of 2011
- Acting liaisons to MusiCares (non-profit organization that is part of The Grammy Foundation) at concerts and festivals, culminating in the production of a large-scale fundraising campaign.
- Their 2013 tour of Europe included a concert for the 3rd Annual Layne Staley Tribute in Milano, supporting Therapeutic Health Services
- 2014 found the band directly raising money for Cascade Valley Foundation and victims of the national disaster of the Oso Mudslide in Darrington, (WA).

The People Now have been honored to work with:
- The American/Japanese Red Cross
- MusiCares
- UnFuck the World
- Sharewheel
- Beacon Food Forest
- Plus One Foundation
- Northwest Harvest
- People for Puget Sound
- Ventana/Roche Co. Music for Malawi
- The Tzu Chi Foundation
- Solid Ground / Mara Farm
- Therapeutic Health Services
- Cascade Valley Hospital
- Children of Corozal
- Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
- Camp To Belong
- Phoebe House
- The University of Washington
- "Sweet Crude" Documentary on Nigeria Oil Exploitation
- and many others

The People Now Music available for Download or Streaming on:
Amazon mp3
Pure Volume

The People Now return to the stage after a long break with none other than Uli Jon-Roth of the#Scorpions! Tickets on sale NOW, with pre-sales coming with special merch packs and much #Love on this #Valentines Day. Get yours today and go make love to each other <3



Uli Jon Roth of The Scorpions with The People Now February 26th

Well it has been a while hasn't it. Hey now look at this!!! The People Now are opening for Uli Jon Roth of The Scorpions on his Tokyo Tapes Revisited tour. Come get your 70s Scorpion fix with us February 26th at Studio 7!!! Tickets in the link below. The People Now open for Uli Jon Roth of The Scorpions on his Tokyo Tapes Revisited 2017 Tour!!! Come and get your 70s Scorpions fix with us on February 26th! $18 advanced tickets $20 at the door.

Next show Sept 20th! Tix w/ FREE merch giveaways available at , Order #NOW ! ~#thepeoplenow #artofdying #seattle #rock #studioseven #kisw #local #bigtimerush

Photos by Savannah Bright Music Photography

Videos (See all)

Band Interests

Being a part of the symphony of positivity in our world, eating good food, health, BBQ's with good friends, and experiencing awesome live concerts.


Band Members

Garth Hockersmith- Vocals/Guitar
Tim Karman- Drums
Charlie Shaughnessy- Guitar
Dagna Silesia- Bass


Current Location

Record Label


Booking Agent

Other Seattle Artists
Kenny G
Ashburn Artists